New Professional Artist Members

We are delighted to introduce sixteen new Professional Artist Members of the Society of Scottish Artists.

Professional Members are artists who are actively practising professionally within one or more branches of the visual arts and are selected in recognition of their talent and dedication in this field.

These artists represent a broad range of styles, and their work reflects the variety and vibrancy that can be found across the SSA membership – professional, ordinary and student.

You can learn more about each artist by following the links below. You will also have the opportunity to see their work at forthcoming SSA exhibitions.

The artists are:


Georgina Brown


Kristina Chan

Jessica Copping

Soosan Danesh

Matthew Draper

Mike Inglis

Aileen Keith

Phil Lavery

Doug Mackie

Gillian Adair McFarland

Andy McIntosh

Mark Osborne

Rowan Paton

Robert Powell

Rose Strang

Mary Walters

Find out more about Professional Membership here