We are delighted to introduce twenty-two new Professional Artist Members of the Society of Scottish Artists.

Professional Members are artists who are actively practising professionally within one or more branches of the visual arts and are selected in recognition of their talent and dedication in this field.

These artists represent a broad range of styles, and their work reflects the variety and vibrancy that can be found across the SSA membership – professional, artist, graduate and student.

“I am thrilled to welcome an outstanding and diverse group of artists into Professional Membership of the SSA in 2019. I’d like to express my gratitude and thanks to each of them, for their contribution and support of the Society over the years and look forward to continuing the promotion and sharing of ideas, expertise and resources, amongst what has become a unique network of SSA Professional Members.” – Sharon Quigley, President SSA

You can learn more about each artist by following the links below. You will also have the opportunity to see their work at forthcoming SSA exhibitions.